Stubborn D cover for Time Warp with Phoebe Bridgers, Karen O, and more

Stubborn D cover for Time Warp with Phoebe Bridgers, Karen O, and more

Tenacious D has shared a new cover for “Time Warp,” with an all-star cast of guest stars.

Phoebe Bridgers, Karen O, Senator Elizabeth Warren, Democratic presidential nominee Pete Buttigieg and others joined the cover of the Rocky Horror Picture theme.

The new cover, which will see all the proceeds awarded to Rock The Vote ahead of the US election on November 3, comes in place of the planned Jack Black and Kyle Gass tour in the US, which would have taken them across swing states before the election date.

A press release says: “For D, a certain message is to get their hands on their hips – the importance of jumping left, not moving to the right, when it comes to swinging the vote on November 3.”

See the “Time Warp” cover, which also features Sarah Silverman, Peaches, King Princess, Jamie Lee Curtis, Ezra Miller, Susan Sarandon and more, below.

Tenacious D also appeared this week as part of Village Of Love, a party that was broadcast live to help Planned Parenthood that also featured Phoebe Bridgers, Mac Demarco, and Angel Olsen.

He also encouraged hundreds of fan artists to vote in the upcoming elections, which see President Donald Trump face off against Democratic candidate Joe Biden.

Fiona Apple recorded herself singing a Gershwin tune this week to encourage Americans to vote, while the cast New girl They are also reunited to help with voter education

Meanwhile, Run The Jewels gave their first live performance of their entire latest album ‘RTJ4’ last week, introducing their Adult Swim Show. Holy Kalamafoot, Which encouraged viewers to use their votes in the upcoming US presidential election.

See also  Clifford the Big Red Dog is a fun adventure starring a CGI dog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *