Jandino Asporaat and Linda de Mol films have a chance to win the Golden Calf | Movies and TV shows

Jandino Asporaat and Linda de Mol films have a chance to win the Golden Calf |  Movies and TV shows

Bon Benny Holland 3 With Jandino Asporaat and the tragicomedy Everything is on the table Linda de Mol is the main contender for this year’s Audience Golden Calf. Both films are competing for the prestigious Audience Award at the Netherlands Film Festival.

Not surprisingly, the films have been nominated. The three most visited Dutch titles of the year are participating in the polls. The public can now decide the winner. Both feature films attracted around 400,000 visitors. The third candidate is Costa!remake, but this underperformed in cinemas.

Before Bon Benny HollandActor Asporaat, this will be the fourth time he has won the Audience Award. The comedian previously won the statuette Bon Benny Holland 1 And the 2 And the popup thing Judisca in Da House. De Mol has never won the award before. In the past, visitors to the Holland Film Festival would hand out the “General Calf”. But a few years ago every Dutch person could vote.

Asporate returns in the third part of Bon BennyThe series returns as charming trickster Robertico. He is mistaken for the head of the FC Kip snack chain and travels to the United States, where a big businessman wants to buy the company. The film stars Tygo Gernandt, Wart Kamps, Najib Amhali, Tineke Schouten, and more.

Everything is on the table, starring De Mol, is about a group of good friends having dinner. The friends challenge each other to put their smartphones on the table for the entire evening and share every conversation and text message with the rest of the group. In this way they hope to prove that they have no secrets from each other. However, it soon turns out that they know each other less than they thought.

See also  William presents a Christmas special of Apple's Time to Walk

The Golden Calves will be awarded on Friday 30 September. Nominees in the other categories will be announced on September 24.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *