India’s complete men’s and women’s hockey schedule, team, dates

India's complete men's and women's hockey schedule, team, dates

At the 2021 Olympics in Tokyo, the Indian men’s hockey team will start their campaign against New Zealand, while the women’s team will play against the Netherlands on July 24 (Saturday).

With eight gold medals, the Indian hockey team is the most successful team ever at the Olympic Games. However, India has not won a single medal in hockey since 1980, when it last won a gold medal at the Olympic Games.

Check out the Tokyo 2020 Opening Ceremony, the full India schedule and livestream details here

In men’s hockey, a total of 12 teams play five matches in the group stage, divided into two groups of six teams each. The top four teams from each group advance to the quarter-finals.

The Indian team consists of Australia, Argentina, India, Spain, New Zealand and Spain. Belgium, the Netherlands, Germany, Great Britain, Canada and South Africa were placed in Group B.

View the complete Indian badminton schedule and fixtures here

The competition stage will take place from July 24-30, followed by the quarter-finals and semi-finals on August 1 and 3, respectively. On August 5, the bronze and gold medal matches were decided.

Check out the full Tokyo 2020 men’s and women’s schedule and fixtures (in Indian time) here

The men’s and women’s gold medal matches will be held on August 6 and 7, respectively.

India’s men’s team qualified for the Tokyo Games after beating Russia 11-3 overall in the Olympic qualifiers held in Bhubaneswar in November.

Check out the full schedule of India filming events and livestream details here

See also  Masks are not required for vaccination indoors; Encouraging vaccinations against COVID-19

The full line-up of the Indian men’s hockey team:

  • Manpreet Singh (Captain)
  • PR Srejesh (goalkeeper)
  • Harmanpreet Singh (Editor)
  • Rubinder Pal Singh (Defender)
  • Surinder Kumar (Defender)
  • Amit Rohidas (Verdiger)
  • Birendra Lacra (verdediger)
  • Hardik Singh (Midfielder)
  • Vivek Sagar Prasad (Midfielder)
  • Nilakanta Sharma (Midenfelder)
  • top (medium)
  • Shamsheer Singh (forward)
  • Dilpreet Singh (Front)
  • Georgian Singh (forward)
  • Lalit Kumar Upadhyay (Anvaler)
  • Mandeep Singh (forward)

Tokyo Men’s Olympic Games Schedule, Race Times (Indian Standard Time):

  • July 24: Group A – India vs New Zealand, 6.30am
  • July 25: Group A – Men – India vs Australia, 3pm
  • July 27: Group A – India vs Spain, 6.30am
  • July 29: Group A – Men – India vs Argentina, 6:00 a.m.
  • July 30: Group A – Men – India vs Japan at 3pm
  • August 1: Men’s Quarter-finals – if you qualify, from 6 a.m.
  • August 3: Men’s semi-finals – if you qualify, from 7 a.m.
  • August 5: Men’s Medal Competition – if eligible, 7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Indian women’s hockey

The Indian women’s hockey team will appear for the third time at the Olympics. The team will open its campaign against the world number 1 Netherlands, while the world number 5 men’s team will face New Zealand in their first match.

India was placed in Group A along with the Netherlands, Germany, Great Britain, Ireland and South Africa. Australia, Argentina, New Zealand, Spain, China and Japan fall into group B.

In the competition phase, the top four teams from each group advance to the quarter-finals. The top four teams in the quarter-finals advance to the semi-finals, where the winners meet in the gold-medal match. The losers play in the semi-finals for the bronze medal.

See also  EU lifts travel restrictions for US travelers

India’s women’s soccer team qualified for the Tokyo Olympics after losing 6-5 to the United States in the qualifying competition in Bhubaneswar.

Indian Women’s team hockey

  • Rani Rampal (Captain)
  • Savita Bunya (goalkeeper)
  • Deep Grace Eka (Defender)
  • Nikki Pradhan (@verdediger)
  • Georgette Kaur (Defender)
  • Odetta (Defense)
  • Nisha (middle)
  • Neha Goyal (midfielder)
  • Sushila Chanu Bokrambam (Midenfelder)
  • Monica Malik (midfielder)
  • Navjot Core (Medium)
  • Salima Teti (Medium)
  • Navnit Kaur (forward)
  • Lal Remisami (Attack)
  • Vandana Qatari (aanvaller)
  • Sharmila Devi (forward)

Tokyo Women’s Olympic Games Program in India, Race Times (Indian Standard Time):

  • July 24: Group A – India vs Holland, 4:15pm
  • July 26: Group A – India v Germany, 5:45 pm
  • July 28: Group A – India v Britain, 6.30am
  • July 30: Group A – India – Ireland, 8:15 a.m.
  • July 31: Group A – India v South Africa, 8.45 am
  • August 2: Women’s Quarter-finals – if you qualify, from 6 a.m.
  • August 4th: Women’s semi-finals – if you qualify, from 7am
  • August 6: Women’s Medal Contest – if eligible, 7 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always endeavored to provide the latest information and commentary on developments that matter to you and that have broader political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your continued encouragement and feedback on how we can improve our offerings has made our determination and our commitment to these ideals even stronger. Even in these challenging times due to Covid-19, we remain committed to keeping you informed with reliable news, authoritative opinions and insightful commentary on current relevant issues.
However, we have a request.

As we fight the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more so we can continue to bring you more quality content. Our subscription form has received an encouraging response from many of you who have subscribed to our content online. By continuing to subscribe to our content online, we can only achieve our goals of providing you with better and more relevant content. We believe in free, honest and credible journalism. Your support with more subscriptions can help us practice the journalism we are committed to.

See also  De Ondernemer | VDL en BOM investeren 2 miljoen in duurzame…

Click on Quality Support and Subscribe to Business Standard.

digital editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.