Full schedule, times and TV channels to watch every match of the Tokyo 2021 Games

Full schedule, times and TV channels to watch every match of the Tokyo 2021 Games

Who can stop the US women’s soccer No. 1 team? That will be the theme of the women’s soccer tournament at the 2021 Tokyo Olympics, which kicks off on Wednesday, July 21.

Twelve nations are competing for the Olympic gold in soccer in Tokyo in the seventh women’s soccer tournament at the Olympic Games since 1996. The United States of America has won all but one of the gold medals, four times and Norway and Germany the other two champions. Germans are Olympic gold medalists, but failed to qualify for the 2021 tournament.

Brazil (No. 7), Canada (No. 8), host Japan (No. 10), Sweden (No. 5), the Netherlands (No. 4) are the main contenders for the Americans for the 2021 gold medal.) and Great Britain (England is ranked sixth in the world ).

Australia (No. 9) and China (No. 15) have a history of participating in major tournaments, while New Zealand (No. 22), Chile (No. 37) and Zambia (No. 104) have great prospects. Out of the group stage, not to mention making it to the medal round.

How to watch Olympic women’s football in the United States

  • TV channels: NBCSN, USA Network, Olympic Channel
  • Spanish TV: Telemundo, the universe
  • flow: fuboTV, NBCOlympics.com, NBC Sports app, Telemundo Deportes app, TelemundoDeportes.com

Television coverage of select Women’s Football Championship matches will be broadcast on five channels in the NBC Family Network in both English and Spanish (match-by-match lists below).

Every football match for the men’s and women’s tournaments is broadcast on NBCOlympics.com (in English), TelemundoDeportes.com (in Spanish), the NBC Sports app and the Telemundo Deportes app with user authentication (verified cable/satellite subscription).

See also  The United States is willing to pay for broadband as a basic service; + More great news

NBC and Telemundo TV families are also available on fuboTV (7-day free trial): NBC, NBCSN, USA Network, CNBC, Olympic Channel, Golf Channel, Telemundo, Universo.

Women’s soccer schedule 2021

Notice: All matches will be broadcast in the United States on NBCOlympics.comand the TelemundoDeportes.comand the NBC Sports App تطبيق and the Telemundo Sports App With user authentication.

Wednesday, July 21 (group stage, first round)

Matching Time (Eastern Time) TV channels flow
Group E: Great Britain and Chile 03:30 AM Olympic Channel, Universo fuboTV
Group F: China and Brazil four in the morning NBCSN fuboTV
Group G: Sweden and America 04:30 AM USA Network, Telemundo fuboTV
Group E: Japan vs Canada 6.30 am NBCSN, Universe fuboTV
Group F: Zambia vs. Dutch 7 o’clock in the morning Olympic Channel fuboTV
Group G: Australia and New Zealand 07:30 US network fuboTV

Saturday 24 July (group stage, second round)

Matching Time (Eastern Time) TV channels flow
Group E: Chile vs Canada 03:30 AM Telemundo fuboTV
Group F: China – Zambia four in the morning Unavailable
Group G: Sweden and Australia 04:30 AM NBCSN fuboTV
Group E: Japan – Great Britain 6.30 am Unavailable
Group F: Holland and Brazil 7 o’clock in the morning Universe fuboTV
Group G: New Zealand and the United States of America 07:30 NBCSN, Telemundo fuboTV

Tuesday 27 July (group stage, third round)

Friday 30 July (Quarterfinals)

Matching Time (Eastern Time) TV channels flow
QF 1: E2 vs F2 four in the morning NBCSN fuboTV
QF 2: E1 vs. F3/G3 five A.M It will be announced later fuboTV
QF 3: G1 vs. E3/F3 6 am NBCSN fuboTV
QF 4: F1 vs. G2 7 o’clock in the morning NBCSN (8-9 p.m.) fuboTV

Monday August 2 (Semi-finals)

Matching Time (Eastern Time) TV channels flow
Semi-finals 1: Winner 1 in QF vs Winner of 4 QF four in the morning US network fuboTV
Semi-final 2: QF Winner 2 vs. Qatar Foundation Winner 3 7 o’clock in the morning US network fuboTV

Thursday, August 5 (gold and bronze medal matches)

Matching time TV channels flow
Bronze: Losers in the semi-finals four in the morning US network fuboTV
silver gold: Semi-final winners 10 pm US network fuboTV

Women’s Olympic Football: Tournament Format

The women’s soccer tournament begins with a group stage in which four of the twelve teams are eliminated. The remaining eight advance to the quarter-finals and the start of the knockout rounds.

Group stage: The 12 teams are divided into groups E, F and G to avoid confusion with the AD men’s championship groups. The two best teams in each group advance automatically, along with the two best teams in third place.

The group stage awards three points for a win, one for a draw and none for a loss. Teams are ranked on points (including the best third-placed teams) with the first half being the goal difference and goals scored in that order. If the teams are still tied after the second half, there are other pre-set criteria.

See also  New President, New Environment: Here's what the new Oval Office says about the path Biden wants to take

Knockout rondes: The top eight teams will advance to the set-piece knockout round, individual elimination, starting with the quarter-finals, then to the semi-finals and finally the medal matches.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.