T + NS – normal size
The WhatsApp application is hugely popular around the world, especially with the large number of its users, which exceeds two billion people, and it is difficult to distinguish between blocking and ignoring, because “WhatsApp” made the possibility of knowing this difficult, in order to protect privacy. However, there are some smart and hidden indicators to know if you have been banned on WhatsApp, which the Express website lists.
– Check the contact’s Last Seen status:
Users must first of all open a conversation with the user.
And at the top of the chat window, below his name, there should be a message like: “Last seen today at 3 PM”.
If this message is not visible, it may mean that you have been blocked.
It is important to stress that WhatsApp has a setting to intentionally block the Last Seen status, which means that this is not conclusive evidence of the ban.
Check the blue tick in WhatsApp:
The blue tick is a way to detect if a message has been received and read. It is also clear evidence of the ban.
One gray tick means the message was sent, and two gray ticks mean the message was received. A blue tick means that the message has been read.
Users who have been blocked on WhatsApp will only see one gray tick.
This is because, even though the message is sent, WhatsApp will not deliver it to the contact.
No change in WhatsApp profile:
If someone blocks you on WhatsApp, it will not update the user profile on your phone.
This means that any profile picture update will not be visible.
Apart from the others, a profile picture that hasn’t been changed, isn’t amazing evidence that you’ve been banned, as many people don’t update their profile picture.
But, when combined with the previous two steps, it can be critical.
Contact the user on WhatsApp:
Start by finding the user in your contacts list and try calling them by voice.
And if you make the call, it means that you are not blocked. But if it doesn’t connect, it means the user lacks Wi-Fi or enough mobile data to be able to receive the call – or you’re actually blocked.
However, these are only circumstantial evidence, which means that one last step is needed to confirm your suspicions.
Start by creating a new conversation and adding two friends to it.
Now, users should try to add the suspected contact.
If you can add them to the group, then regardless of the other steps, you are not blocked. If you get an error message that you don’t have permission to add it, you have been banned.
Although this may be due to a malfunction, if you can add other people while at the same time not being able to tell if the suspected blocking software is online or able to call or send messages to them, this surely is It is a sign that you have been banned.