Formula 1 reveals a provisional calendar for the 2022 season

Formule 1 onthult voorlopige kalender voor 2022-seizoen

Ian Parks and Jan Bolcher

Formula 1 has released a provisional record-breaking calendar with no fewer than 23 Grands Prix for 2022. These should be completed in just a 36-week period.

The busy schedule begins and ends in the Middle East, with Bahrain opening on March 20 and Abu Dhabi closing the season eight months later on November 20. Between them there are three triangular heads, something not all teams will be pleased with. The first of these takes place during the first three weekends of July and is formed by Great Britain, Austria, France or Italy (Imola).

Zandvoort Grand Prix

Just like this season, the second half of the season will start with a visit to Belgium, followed by Zandvoort and Monza. After a weekend of rest, it’s time for the toughest trio of the year: Russia, Singapore and Turkey or Japan. Singapore is currently still in limbo due to the COVID situation, but it is hoped that conditions will improve to the point that the Marina Bay Street Circuit is back on the calendar after a two-year absence.

Australia uncertain

Australia is also uncertain. Currently, the race at Down Under on Sunday 10 April is the third round of the season, after double headers in Bahrain and Saudi Arabia. Depending on the pandemic, the race will be pushed back on the calendar as it was originally scheduled this year before it was canceled entirely.

See also  Vivian Miedema finishes the World Cup after tore her cruciate ligament: "I knew it right away" | Dutch football

March 20 – Bahrain

March 27 – Saudi Arabia

April 10 – Australia

April 24 – China

May 8 – United States [Miami]

May 22 – Spain

29 May Monaco

June 12 – Azerbaijan

June 19 – Canada

July 3 – Great Britain

July 10 – Austria

July 17 – France or Italy [Imola]

July 31 – Hungary

August 28 – Belgium

September 4 – Netherlands

September 11 – Italy [Monza]

September 25 – Russia

October 2 – Singapore or Turkey

October 9 – Japan

October 23 – United States [Austin]

October 30 – Mexico

November 13 – Brazil

November 20 – Abu Dhabi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *