Not knowing how to communicate well can have consequences, especially in the current era of overexposure, social networks and more if we are talking about an app used every month by more than 2,000 million people, more than a quarter of the entire world’s population.
New WhatsApp terms
Last February, Facebook wanted to make it clear that our private calls or messages will not be recorded at any time, nor will it share this type of information with Facebook. It will only collect certain information from communications with companies through WhatsApp Business For the sole purpose of showing relevant or personalized ads.
What happens if I don’t accept the new terms before May 15th
But if I don’t accept their new conditions for that day, what will happen? Am I without a WhatsApp account? In an update within the Security and Privacy section, WhatsApp clarifies that if you do not accept the new terms, be calm, because “no.” “Your account will be deleted.”. However, lack of acceptance will lead to consequences:
- You will be able to receive calls
- You will be able to receive notifications
- You will not be able to read messages in the application
- You will not be able to send messages from the app
According to the blog, these procedures will be in effect for a “short period” of time if the fifteenth day arrives and you do not accept the new terms, but you do not say more than that, although it is assumed that if the user insists on not accepting the new terms, you will not be able to use The app is even for receiving calls.
But the funny thing is that last week, the company appears to have curbed this restrictive measure, and according to an official statement: May 15 No account will be deleted due to this update And he will not lose one of WhatsApp’s functions. We will follow With reminders For people in the next few weeks. “
Therefore, it seems that nothing will happen, and that you can continue reading and sending messages in the application by seeing the notification you accept when opening the application. But the truth is, WhatsApp has not written anything new on the blog about it.
“You can switch to another app if you like.”
WhatsApp told us in this blog post a few months ago that the user of its app has two primary options: o Accept, or you can delete your account, even though that last option is something the app wants. “reconsidering”:
- You will be able to accept updates even after May 15th. Our inactive users policy will apply.
- Before May 15, You can export a file HestoRial Chat on Android or iPhone, and download a report on your account. If you want to delete your account on Android, iPhone, or KaiOS, really We want you to reconsider. This action is something we cannot reverse, as it clears your message history, removes you from all your WhatsApp groups, and also removes backups.
What will happen on May 15th?
We still do not know what will actually happen, especially after this week’s controversy with Germany’s announcement that the measure is illegal and the consequent ban imposed on Facebook to immediately stop collecting data from WhatsApp users.
Lifelong foodaholic. Professional twitter expert. Organizer. Award-winning internet geek. Coffee advocate.