Three participants for the first time in the selection of Suriname for the crucial matches of the World Cup qualifiers

Wed 19 May 2021 15:26• Chris Majer • Last update: 16:42

National coach Dean Gori announced that Suriname will be selected for the World Cup qualifiers against Bermuda and Canada. Ridgeciano Haps, Sheraldo Becker and Mitchell Te Vrede make their Elite Corps debuts at Natio. In the upcoming international period, Suriname must strive to qualify for the next preliminary round for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar.

Suriname made an excellent start to the World Cup qualifying round in March, with victories in the Cayman Islands (3-0) and Aruba (0-6). Canada is the main competitor for Natio In the struggle for first place in the group and thus a place in the next stage of the second round of CONCACAF World Cup qualifiers, the Caribbean Football Association and Central and North America. The Canadians started with a 5-1 win over Bermuda and a 0-11 win over the Cayman Islands and thus are at the top of the group. Only winners will qualify for the second round of the World Cup Qualifiers.

Canada and Suriname will face each other on June 9th at Toyota Park in Chicago, USA. Five days earlier, a meeting with Bermuda is waiting for Gorey’s team, while Canada will face Aruba coach Stanley Menzo the next day in Florida. Becker, Haps and Te Vrede are the new faces in choosing Suriname compared to the previous international period.

It was recently announced that Haps and Te Vrede had been selected to work in an international career with Suriname and Goree decided to pick them directly. Baker had previously promised to play for Suriname, but the Union Berlin winger was still struggling with an injury in March. Suriname will also play the Gold Cup later this summer, which will be held in the United States between July and August. In the group stage, Suriname, which is participating for the first time since 1977 in the Caribbean, Central and North American Nations Championships, will compete against Costa Rica and Jamaica.

See also  4x400m teams smoothly relay to finals in Belgrade | other sports

Full check:

Guards: Warner Hahn (Anderlecht), Clydel Kohinoor (SV Robinhoud), Asian Court (Almere).

The Defenders: Damil Dunkerloy (FC Groningen), Ryan Dunk (Galatasaray), Mainti Abina (Slovenia Bratislava), Shaquille Pinas (Addo The Hague), Ramon Lewin (Arizona), Kelvin Lierdam (Inter Miami), Ridgisiano Habs (Feyenoord).

Midfielders: Roland Aalberg (Hyderabad), Dionne Malone (NAC Breda), Ryan Kolluijk (City of Almere), Sherry Merchants (Maccabi Haifa), Mitchell Donald (Erzurumspur).

Attackers: Nigel Hasselbaink (Ehud Beni Sakhnin), Florian Josephson (Rotherham United), Sheraldo Becker (Union Berlin), Gliophilo Fleetter (Betar Jerusalem), Evenzo Comfalius (NK Dogopoli), Dimitri Abay (W Connection), Diego Pessiswar (Apollon Limone) Mitchell of Peace (The Conqueror).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.