Top News

Look at live as SpaceX provides NASA astronauts back again from the House Station aboard Crew Dragon

AFS-8/101

SpaceX and NASA are now in the closing levels of preparation for the conclusion of its Demo-2 Crew Dragon mission, which will see astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley depart the International Area Station and return to Earth. Behnken and Hurley launched aboard the Crew Dragon, SpaceX’s initial human spacecraft, on Might 30 and have been doing the job as part of the Station’s crew due to the fact then.

The Crew Dragon is established to depart from the ISS at 7:34 PM EDT (4:34 PM PDT) tonight, but NASA is organizing a working day of connected protection like a reside formal departure ceremony that begins at 9:10 AM EDT and that involves Behnken and Hurley officially indicating goodbye to their ISS crewmates ahead of climbing into the capsule to shut it up and prep for departure. The capsule is then established to make the multi-hour vacation back again to Earth and splash down in the Atlantic Ocean at all over 2:42 PM EDT (11:42 AM PDT) tomorrow.

There are opportunity complicating components to be informed of – most notably Hurricane Isaias, which could impression the availability of acceptable landing web pages in the ocean, wherever recovery crews have to be able to properly rendezvous with the capsule to pick up Hurley and Behnken. Presently, climate is a go for the mission, but we’ll deliver an update if that variations.

About the author

Brian M. Rodriguez

Zombie specialist. Friendly twitter guru. Internet buff. Organizer. Coffee trailblazer. Lifelong problem solver. Certified travel enthusiast. Alcohol geek.

Leave a Comment