Buy a Sony PS5 at Walmart Thursday: Here’s four to check online

Buy a Sony PS5 at Walmart Thursday: Here's four to check online

This story is part of 2020 Festive Gift Guide, You choose a CNET gift with expert advice, reviews and recommendations for the latest tech gifts for you and your family.

If you’ve been waiting for the PS5 for a year or so, tomorrow is your very own celebration of Black Friday and Boxing Day in one day – Thursday, November 12 when the PS5 is officially available in the US. Sony provides both versions of the console simultaneously: a digital version for only $ 400 and a model for $ 500 with Blu-ray. (As we recommended before, if you don’t need an optical drive for games or movies, we recommend that you go with $ 400.)

To be clear, we totally expect every major retailer to sell quickly. We’d be surprised if the national stockpile of PS5s survived today. But unlike other stores, Walmart has already pledged (in a tweet to a customer) to make its inventory available in segments throughout the day.

The bottom line? Now you know when to open your browser and are ready to click:

And the: Noon, 3 PM, 6 PM, 9 PM

CT: 11 AM, 2 PM, 5 PM, 8 PM

MT: 10 AM, 1 PM 4 PM, 7 PM

PT: 9 AM, 3 PM, 6 PM

For quick access to the product page, here are both versions of the PS5:

Ackerman / CNET

PlayStation’s crop cream, this console includes an 825GB optical drive and Blu-ray drive.

Complete PS5 coverage


The CNET Deals team searches the web for great deals on tech products and more. Find out more great purchases on the CNET Deals Page and check out our CNET Coupons Page for the latest promotional codes from Best Buy, Walmart, Amazon and more. Questions about the Cheapskate Blog? Find the answers on our website Instructions page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *